Special offer Image
Dental Promotions Chicago - Right2

Patient Reviews

Recent Patient Reviews

  • Had an emergency visit and didn't think I was going to be given much time because they were booked and I may have to wait because they had to squeeze me in. I was completely floored when they not only examined me but treated me right away. I didn't even sit down in the lobby, when they called me in. Great service and people!
    ~ Gaye K.

  • 5 stars for Big Smile Dental. Kind, thorough, and professional. Love the staff's friendly smiles.
    ~ Yolanda N. - Apr 16, 2016

  • I hardly ever write reviews but I felt compelled to do so thanks to my recent visit. I came in for a free smile consultation to see Dr. Siegel. I loved the decor of the space, but I was so impressed with the staff. The ladies were all sooo sweet, and attentive which is difficult to find these days. The doctor had a great, kind presence to him. He listened to my concerns, and even talked me out of an expensive procedure I wanted since he felt It wouldn't be the right fit for my case. It was very clear to me that this doctor cares more about providing the right treatment plan to his patient than to do whatever makes him the most money.. This is the type of man who really cares and loves what he does. I will be back!
    ~ Stephanie S. - Apr 23, 2016

  • Really good service I recommend it Everyone is really nice
    ~ Fonsi M. - March 29, 2016

  • Not having a specific goto dentist I decided to give Big Smile Dental a try because I had heard and read so many good things about them. When I first arrived I was greeted by a very pleasant and well trained staff. I then proceeded to have a much needed cleaning by Sarah the hygienist. I have had cleanings in my past but I never have had one where my mouth actually felt significantly cleaner where I knew that she actually took her time and did the job properly...Sarah was very good with her craft and it was a pleasant not a painful procedure. With a few different issues to address Dr. Siegel was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about everything I needed done. It was very reassuring hearing him talk about the solutions that his office could offer me. I would recommend Big Smile and Dr. Siegel to anyone that needs dental work of any size. Also do yourself a favor and request Sarah as your hygienist, she's the best!
    ~ Michael M. - Mar 23, 2016

  • If you can love going to the Dentist, then they get 5 stars. I've been seeing Dr. Siegel since he opened his practice, and I can honestly say, that he and his entire staff have been nothing but professional, knowledgeable and caring. I admit, (as will Dr. Siegel), I am a most difficult patient - if not the most difficult! I have high anxiety, low pain threshold, and need to know and understand all of my options and everything else that's going on (in my mouth, lol) before, during and after every procedure. If I see a needle or a drill coming, I'm jumping out of the chair! Dr. Siegel is patient, knowledgeable and understanding. He kindly indulges my temper tantrums and toddler curiosity. He can actually fill my mouth full of novocaine and I barely wince. He explains everything to me in Dentistry 101 language, so that I'm more comfortable and well informed, and can make any necessary decisions. Yesterday I came back from my vacation having lost my night guard. I called in the morning and they were able to fit me in just before their lunch hour. (I think I even caused them to miss some of it.) Nobody loves going to the Dentist, but a dental check-up is a necessary fact of life if you want to talk, smile, laugh or eat. They even send those little guilt reminders that you'd better get back in there before your teeth fall out. Seriously,I wouldn't recommend anyone else.
    ~ Karen .E - March 4, 2016

  • Really nice place. Everybody was so helpful, friendly, and professional. In special, the assistant was really, really nice. She was explaining every procedure, she was so sweet. Dr. Gina Kim was really nice and professional. They speak Spanish too!! I highly recommend this place to everybody.
    ~ Luis .A. L - February 3, 2016

  • I have been to The Big Smile Dental for 30 years plus... Dr. Siegel is the best. The staff are all very helpful and very patient. I live so far away from Chicago but I still prefer to drive all the way coz I know that Dr. Siegel can fix my broken tooth In perfect shape.. I wish him all the best,and hope he will continue to treat his patients with dignity and respect.... Thanks,
    ~ Eleonor .A. P - January 5, 2016

  • They are awesome :) and their staff is super nice
    ~ Jose L. - October 24, 2015

  • "Continuously Good Service" Dr. Siegel is the best dentist/orthodontist around. He has been a fixture in my mouth for over 6 years and each time he and his staff treat me as if it's my first visit, exhibiting professionalism and extreme care. I appreciate his honesty, his expertise and his willingness to fix whatever isn't right with a smile. Hands down, a great dental experience and the model for all.
    ~ Jemeka C Burroughs - March 23, 2013

  • Dr. Kim is a wonderful dentist. She puts your fears to ease my her smile. She is very talented and a dentist that you don't mind going to. Everyone at Big Smile Dental is thoughtful and kind. It almost makes going to the dentist fun.
    ~ Debbi Callahan - March 13, 2013

  • "My first visit" I haven't been to the dentist in years, but had to go because I had a cracked tooth and was fearing an infection. My co-worker recommended big smile and they didn't disappoint. Right when I arrived they were ready for me, everybody is friendly, and they don't make you deal bad if you are like me and rarely go to the dentist. They also told me about a one dollar visit where they will look at my mouth and see what needs to be done, even on my schedule or what would work for me. A great experience.
    ~ Brian Pelizza - June 13, 2012

  • "Best Dentist in Chicago" Great dental experience. Dr. Siegel took the time to listen and understand my concerns. I can be a bit long winded but I never felt rushed. My cleaning was gentile and thorough. April explained what I needed in a matter of fact way and I never felt like I was being lectured. I highly recommend Big Smile Dental.
    ~ Sammy - Jan 31, 2012

  • I was referred to big smile dental by my cousin. She loves coming to this office so I came in for a checkup. The entire office team was very niece and helpful Dr. Abed was great he made me feel at ease and he was very patient. I'm very happy that I found a dental office I feel comfortable at. will be coming back to get my cleaning and fillings done. I highly recommend this office to all my family and friends.
    ~ erica - Jul 1, 2011

  • Staff was VERY inviting and friendly once I walked in. They took care of my needs in a fast, friendly, and efficient manner. Overall I believe I have found a neighborhood dentist office that genuinely cares and respects their patients on a day to day basis. Also the rates were affordable and they offer an array of payment plans. They also present specials from time to time like the one I received where my check up , screenings, X-rays , and consultation where ONLY ONE DOLLAR!!! =D I am very impressed with everything they do here and will be giving friends and family recommendations.
    ~ Hector El Bambino - May 17, 2011

  • I have been attending Big Dental Smile for awhile now. I love the environment. Its has warm touch and comfy feeling. The employees are very welcoming and know what they are doing. I love the work that has been done. I highly recommend Big Smile Dental!
    ~ Doralin - May 6, 2011

  • So I need braces and have been searching for a good place to get them done at, not to mention I'm a little scared as it is. I called Big smile dental and made the appointment with the nicest lady, who was very pleasant to speak with, the office is very welcoming, and the staff is great. So I'm getting braces! I have no worries about this now. Check this place out!
    ~ sweet_T - May 6, 2011

  • Went to big smile dental for a bright smile and the results were amazing, could not be any happier !!!! will definitely recommend this place i give it an A++++++. :-)
    ~ holidaybaby_30 - Apr 8, 2011

  • Big Smile Dental is such a great office. They go above and beyond your general services at other offices I have been to in the past. They make me feel like an individual with needs and not just out for business. I highly suggest anyone to try them out in search of a Dentist
    ~ highlander3 - pr 8, 2011

  • this has been the best dental office i have ever attended. hands down the best i will highly recommend.
    ~ Xsavier10 - Mar 24, 2011

  • I've only ever seen Dr. Quick here and he is hands down the best dentist I've ever encountered. Through the many procedures I've gone through with him, not once have I felt a even a twinge of pain. He's careful, personable, and a great person in general. I seriously could not be happier with Dr. Quick and Big Smile Dental. The staff is always friendly and caring as well. I couldn't put into words how happy I am with this dentist. Second to none... honestly.
    ~ Sean - Feb 14, 2011

  • My experience was excellent. The staff was gracious, professional, and caring. I recommend everyone to come here.
    ~ Dr Clayton - Feb 14, 2011

  • That they gave me a beautiful smile!!
    ~ LRD - Jan 14, 2011

  • I love your service
    ~ Adrian - Jan 10, 2011

  • These guys really know how to make you feel important. They treated me like royalty. Well done!
    ~ Jan 6, 2011

  • Great professionalism and effective treatment . They won't pressure you into doing anything unnecessary or that you don't want to.
    ~ John - Dec 15, 2010

  • I love Big smile Dental! I have been a patient for two years now, and every visits is better than the last. The Hygienist and assistants are very helpful and understanding. My Doctor is amazing, and the front desk ladies are very nice and friendly. I never went to the dentist in the past due to a very traumatizing childhood experience, ever since that experience I thought all dental offices were the same, until I became a patient at Big Smile Dental. There is just something about this place that makes you feel right at home.
    ~ dani - Dec 10, 2010

  • I went for a teeth whitening and was amazed at the outcome. Dr.Siegel was so friendly and did a marvelous job on my teeth. I would recommend him to anyone.
    ~ Audry - Dec 6, 2010

  • Thank you Big Smile Dental for giving me a beautiful smile. The staff, Dr.Ted Siegel and the service was extremely satisfactory!
    ~ Annie - Dec 6, 2010

  • Great!!! i had a great experience the staff was nice and well educated answered all of my questions. i will refer more patients here for those of you who fear the dentist please don't. big smile dental is your answer.
    ~ fernando - Nov 5, 2010

  • wonderful dental experience This office was great....the staff and doctors were exceptionally nice. Very modern and high tech office. Loved my cleaning. Would refer all my friends and family here.
    ~ Susan - Oct 15, 2010

  • Beyond my wildest expectations I recently had six crowns done by Dr. Siegel and to be honest was a bit nervous. Spending over seven- thousand dollars in this economy will do that to you. I am a business consultant and high end sales closer. I have never been very happy with my smile and quite frankly have always been a little jealous of my colleagues with the show stopping smiles. This man is an artist and craftsman without a pretentious bone in his body. I believe in medical terms, he has a good bedside manner. The combination of both these made my visit a priceless experience and I would give this whole organization my highest recommendation. Thank you Big smile dentistry!
    ~ Eric - Oct 14, 2010

  • Great time i am a new client to big smile dental. i recently went in for my first visit and i was treated terrifically. the customer service was great and i really like that everyone walked around with smiles. the dentists were very helpful with my questions and the assistant helped me get through my fear of the dentist office. it was a great experience and i would definitely be back!
    ~ Oct 14, 2010

  • Top Notch Service With A Smile Finally a dentist who does top notch work at affordable prices. How could you beat their $1.00 deal for new patients. I decided to give them a try and I will definitely be returning and giving recommendations to friends and family. The office staff makes you feel welcomed and its actually clean and modern looking. Give them a try. You'll be glad you did. I know I am.
    ~ Chris - Sep 30, 2010

  • My first appointment I was really excited to visit this dental office because I had seen their charity work online and in the newspaper. This dental office is truly an oasis in the desert and I am so glad I came! I highly recommend it. The dentists are great and the staff are really committed to making you feel comfortable.
    ~ Rachel - Sep 28, 2010

  • Love this office i came across a dentist office that offers $1 exams my child is in need of a school exam so this was a great deal. everyone was so sweet to my son. The office is beautiful and everyone is so nice i will definitely tell my friends about this office.
    ~ Crystal - Sep 15, 2010

  • Cleaning I went for a cleaning and was surprised with the results. The assistant was very friendly and explained everything to me as she went through the procedure. I was very satisfied with my visit and would definitely recommend Big smile to those looking for good customer service and great results.
    ~ Michael - Sep 14, 2010

  • Painless Filling. I recently went for a filling on a cavity i've had for a while and i was very pleased with the service. The procedure was painless and went by rather quickly. To those looking for painless dental care and an even better staff Big smile dental is the place to be.
    ~ Sep 14, 2010

  • Big Smile Dental... Awesome Recommended by one of my friends, I came here for an appointment for the first time the other day. The waiting area was very well kempt. The staff was really attentive and helpful, answered all my questions politely and descriptively, unlike my previous dentist office. The wait was not long, and the dentist was really caring. A+
    ~ David - Aug 27, 2010

  • My favorite dental office I like going to Big Smile because they always give me the time I need, they explain everything to me and make sure I never walk out with any questions. I think this office really has lived up to my expectations and I will continue to refer all my friends.
    ~ max - Aug 13, 2010

  • BEST DOCTORS VISIT i really liked this dental office. this was my first time at Big Smile and i will be coming back. the dentist was very attentive to my questions and the customer service was great. i will definitely be returning and referring my friends and family.
    ~ Carlos - Aug 13, 2010

  • Big Smile Dental I really like going to Big Smile because everyone always seems to remember me and know exactly what I need. I think this is the most caring office I have ever been to.
    ~ dayna - Aug 13, 2010

  • I Had an amazing experience I loved my first few visits. The staff is great and my Dr is very caring. I will continue to go to this office and I will bring my family as well.
    ~ Aug 6, 2010

  • Visit to the Dentist Well I personally have been coming to Big Smile Dental for as long as I know. The workers are always really attentive with my family and me, specially the workers at the front desk. They are always really nice and helpful. Well the dentist are always fun to be with they get nervous as well as us so they try to make some jokes, but some are not really funny, but I laugh just to brake the ice and make the situation less award. Overall it has always been the place that I have felt more comfortable.
    ~ Marlene - Jul 29, 2010

  • My first visit I love Big Smile Dental. It's the best dental office I have ever been to. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great dental experience at an affordable price. My first visit was just one dollar! I never thought I could get so much time and care from anyone for $1.
    ~ antonia - Jul 2, 2010

  • Fast and Efficient Big Smile Dental gives fast service with a great value. I never have to wait for my services and am in and out in less than an hour which is great for my hectic schedule.
    ~ Kinna - Jul 1, 2010

  • Love the office!!! Had a great time with my little one for his first visit he is only 3 yrs old and he did great! along with staff and doctor it was a very pleasant visit. Thanks big smile!
    ~ Jun 30, 2010

  • Thank You!!! My fiance was terrified to go to the dentist. after hesitation she finally went to the dentist. Thanks to Big Smile Dental she has gained trust in dentistry. The staff was very courteous especially Jacky. The only con is that it is far from home.
    ~ alejandra - Jun 17, 2010

  • My Experience! It's been long since I've visited the dentist,I will continue going to Bigsmile Dental? ,The staff there is very friendly and professional. The waiting room is sunny and bright, well-stocked with children's' toys and books and the facility is clean and nice. I've always had teeth issues, so having a good dentist is a must for me, I would definitely recommend this practice to people....
    ~ Bill - Jun 16, 2010

  • Exceptional... It's been long since I've visited the dentist, therefore you can imagine how scared I was. The visit to Big Smile was not only comforting but the staff made sure that I was calm during my visit. These girls are a THE key part of this business. Thank you big smile dental.
    ~ Jun 4, 2010

  • Great place I recently went to big smile dental for a cleaning and it was the best cleaning that i have ever gotten. The staff there is very friendly and professional. I will continue going to Bigsmile Dental
    ~ Jun 4, 2010

  • I love Big Smile This is the best Dental Clinic in Chicago! I bring my whole family here and they love it. I recommend Big Smile to anyone that is looking for a dentist in Chicago...
    ~ loli - Jun 4, 2010

  • Awesome Dentist Office!!! I had my first appointment recently at big smile dental i was a little nervous at first but the staff made me feels very comfortable. From the moment I walked in to the moment I walked out everyone is making sure that you feel right at home. They are also very kid friendly and have a nice waiting /play area. an all around Great experience with this office!!!! I highly recommend this office!!!
    ~ May 27, 2010

  • Great service I just called to find out when my next appointment was and Brenda answered the phone. She really is so sweet! Every time I am there or call, the staff always treats me so kindly.
    ~ May 11, 2010

  • Big smile the people here treat you with love and affection they also care very very much. They go beyond the call to help you and your family. so come to big smile for care and good job.
    ~ May 11, 2010

  • Best dental cleaning I had my first appointment today at big smile dental i was a little nervous but my hygienist made me feel very comfortable everyone is so nice in this office i think i found a dentist that i can truly say i can trust i will be coming back for my 6 mrc check up the best part that i only paid $66 for my annual check up and cleaning today
    ~ May 7, 2010

  • Big Smiles and Great service. I decided to go to Big Smile Dental because I had not been to the dentist in a long time and also because of their unbeatable $1 special. I love this place because they treated me as royalty. From the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out everyone is making sure that you feel right at home and that you understand every aspect of your treatment plan. I will continue to go to Big Smile because they really know how to treat their patients and I really loved my Dr. and the whole staff.
    ~ May 7, 2010

  • Super Friendly Dental Office Big Smile Dental, The office is full of friendly, smiling and helpful workers. They are very informative. The office is also warm and comforting, with a play area for children and televisions in every room for the patients. The doctors are very caring and professional. Very good with Children, and an all around Great experience with this office!!!! I highly recommend this office!!!?
    ~ May 5, 2010

  • Bona Fide! I read so many great reviews of Big Smile while researching where to service my pearlies, as well as a few accusing Big Smile of "padding the stats" I was also skeptical of what kind of dental service I could get for a DOLLAH! But curiosity and frugality won out, and I headed up Milwaukee. I have so far had only an exam, xrays, and consultation, but I will definitely have this crew do all my work, and am starting it next week. They were fantastic. From front desk, to dental assistant, to dentist, to the woman who went over the pricing and payment options with me, I can not ask for better service. Professional, considerate, genuinely friendly, great at explaining and discussing the treatment plan
    ~ Apr 28, 2010

  • Great Experience I have been going to Big Smile Dental for the past year or so and have had a great experience with them. The Dr is great very punctual and the staff is always there to answer any questions or help with any doubts. I have recommended my friends to come here and they have told me the same things. I will keep recommending and look forward to coming back.
    ~ Apr 27, 2010

  • Great Service and Availability I've been going to Big Smile Dental for over two years and have most times been able to schedule a cleaning visit within the same week of calling. The staff is always extremely helpful, curious, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend their services and look forward to visits to come.
    ~ Apr 26, 2010

  • Always a great experience I stared coming to BIG SMILE DENTAL less than 6 months ago. my experience here was wonderful and now my children come here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. GREAT SERVICE!
    ~ Apr 26, 2010

  • Friendly Place Did a great job repairing my broken front tooth. Friendly staff, and a nice and gentle hygienist made my cleaning not annoying.
    ~ Apr 21, 2010

  • Excellent! Front the minute I walked in that door, I was impressed by the friendly atmosphere, and warm welcome from the front desk, to the time I sat on that chair. They made me feel welcomed and also help me calm my nerves. I would most definitely recommend this office to all of my friends and family. Thank you Big Smile Dental!
    ~ Apr 15, 2010

  • I love this place I was afraid of the dentist until I came and met Dr Garg.
    ~ Apr 15, 2010

  • Very Friendly!! I have come to Big Smile Dental a few times for cleanings and other dental needs - all I have to say is they are so friendly and Dr. Garg is the best!! I had never had a cavity before and was really scared when I needed it filled and she made the whole experience extremely calming!! Everyone is so professional and so friendly especially Dr. Garg - if you need anything done for your teeth, she will take care of you!!
    ~ Apr 2, 2010

  • Great cleaning I Had my cleaning done today and all I have to say is I had a great cleaning my hygienist was Jen she is wonderful and I will be coming back to see her in 6 months. I really liked this office my doctor was also great her name is Dr. Garg and she is very help full and patient.
    ~ Apr 1, 2010

  • Billing and Pricing They do not work with the insurance company before giving you an estimate on your billing. More over my PPO covers 1 cleaning service per year for free, however I was still received an invoice for part of it. As for other services they keep on sending you multiple bills as opposed to a single bill. Good service but poor approach towards billing and most likely over pricing.
    ~ Mar 13, 2010

  • Amazing staff!!! Everyone at the office is very attentive, Dr. Chan was wonderful she walked me through the entire procedure, and I really appreciate that. I will definitely will come back and finish my treatment.
    ~ Jan 22, 2010

Request an Appointment

Testimonials

  • I have been to The Big Smile Dental for 30 years plus... ~ Eleonor .A .P
  • Continuously Good Service ~ Jemeka C Burroughs
  • Best Dentist in Chicago ~ Sammy
  • Big Smile Dental is such a great office... ~ Highlander3
  • Excellent! ~ Kinna
See More Testimonials
Dr. Theodore M. Siegel Our Blog
Dr. Theodore M. Siegel Google Reviews